Cheerio~

School has been suspended for 2 days now because of the weather :c I hope everyone’s safe, we don’t want another Ondoy mishap. So since the weather’s been pretty gray lately I’ve decided to add some pastel cheer to my workspace by fixing my corkboard up! And adding a little bunting :)

The bunting is made simply by using post-its. I cut them into fourths and folded the sticky part on itself and there you have it! Cheap and extremely fast (and cute) bunting.

And since my school decided to move the periodic exams next week, that means I have enough time to slack off study! So I decided to use my time wisely.

And by wisely I mean crochet a teacup from my Japanese crochet book! I swear it’s the cutest thing ever, I can’t read Japanese so I can’t give the title, but it only cost me like 85 pesos in National Book Store and the stuff are soooo cute! Right now I’m using it as a cute little catch-all for my hairpins. Maybe I should start getting ready for a handmade arts and  crafts fair I’ll be going to this November. Hmmm.

Meanwhile, I pray for the safety of everyone! I hope the rain doesn’t get to you.

Stay safe!

-C

Leave a comment